mission statement

Beursschouwburg is a multidisciplinary house for arts and reflection, an open meeting place strongly anchored in Brussels’ reality. Here we embrace the local, the global and everything in between.  

Beursschouwburg functions as: 

- a platform to present and develop a wide array of art practices and research;

- a network fostering both formal and informal partnerships focused on collaboration, try-outs, experimentation and support for artists, collectives and thinkers;

- a hub able to bring together different communities, question normativity, and welcome new narratives and ideas.

Together with collaborators, we co-create programs that ignite fruitful encounters between different audiences, forms and genres, between art and everyday reality, between the emerging and the established, between urgency and joy. 

Beursschouwburg achieves this by:

- opting for sustainable, long-term relationships and collaborations with our artists and partners, based on trust, respect and solidarity;

- striving, from an intersectional perspective, for an inclusive place for the city's diverse communities;

- devoting time and space to develop talent, support innovative artistic practices, styles and genres, and integrate them into a widespread network. 

vision

We are a generous and sustainable house. A welcoming, warm place where relations and emotions are given the same space as reflections. A house that acts as a third place to break through binary oppositions, to make room for nuance, for shades of gray and twilight zones. A place that allows friction while nurturing a deep sense of mutual trust and respect.

We are a plural space. Our work is multi-, hyper- and even post-disciplinary. Today's artists and makers are inspired by a multitude of genres and forms, transcending pigeonholes and labels. On our stages they create symbiosis, collision or transition between languages, movement, space, time, practice and knowledge.

Budding creators and those with a longer track record come together in cross-generational networks, talking to each other in shared spaces and hubs. Not only does our program fully embrace this diversity, our audience also reflects Brussels' great versatility.

Beursschouwburg is a beacon of innovation, shining its light on underexposed and urgent subjects, styles and genres.

Beursschouwburg is deeply rooted in the neighborhood and forms a link between the Canal Zone's experimental artistic dynamic and the more established institutions on the Monts des Arts.

Beursschouwburg is a laboratory of fluid (art) practices operating at different speeds. A flexible, dynamic structure, able to quickly adapt and respond to different needs. A place  focused on process and in-depth reflection, experimentation, try-outs and risk.

beursschouwburg's history

the building

The premises where the present Beursschouwburg is housed has gone through a whole series of transformations. In 1885 the ‘Brasserie Flamande’ was built by an unknown architect in the Auguste Ortsstraat. A shop, a party venue and a café were housed in the building. The Brasserie was extended in 1922 and in 1946 converted to the Théatre de la Bourse, a theatre used by all kinds of organizations.

The party venue on the first floor was converted to a ‘salle à l’italienne’ by architect Jacques Cuisinier, who in 1958 also designed the Martinitore.

In 1997 the then Minister of Culture organized an architectural competition for the (meanwhile much-needed) renovation of the Beursschouwburg building. The competition was won by DHP-architects and B-architects.

The renovations took from 2001 until 2004. On 5th February 2004 the renovated Beursschouwburg opened its doors with ten days of festivities.

evolution

The 60s
During the 60s there was an increasing need for a specific Flemish cultural network in Brussels. On 5th February 1965 the kick-off was given to the Beursschouwburg as a Flemish platform in the heart of Brussels. Dries Wieme, the director at that time, gradually developed the Beursschouwburg’s own theatre company. De Werkgemeenschap was born, a company with a distinct political hue. However, this company was swiftly quashed by the government, who had earmarked the Beursschouwburg to take the role of an open-minded cultural centre in Brussels.

The 70s
In 1970 Frans Van Langendonck takes over the control from Dries Wieme. In 1972 the Beursschouwburg is taken under the wing of the CCC (Contact- en Culuurcentrum vzw) with Jari Demeulemeester, who later became artistic manager of the Ancienne Belgique. From 1974 it becomes a separate organization, vzw Cultureel Animatiecentrum Beursschouwburg. During that period the first editions of what has meanwhile become the legendary urban festival Mallemunt is organized, an annual open-air festival on the Muntplein which would continue until 1987.

Raymond van het Groenewoud and Willem Vermandere take the first steps in their career there, alongside young international talent such as Tom Waits and Dire Straits. In ‘78 the first Rockrally was organized, in collaboration with Humo.

Children’s theatre is also given a place in the Beursschouwburg thanks to the programme director Oda Van Neygen (who later, in 1991 would set up the BRONKS children’s theatre). At the end of the 70s the emphasis is on ‘experiment’, which includes organizing the Performance Art Festival. The Beursschouwburg takes a defining role in spearheading art and social debate. It develops into a free port for new theatre, modern dance, video art and performance.

In 1977 Jari Demeulemeester is succeeded by Lieven Van den Broeck. In that same year the Beursschouwburg sets the pace with ‘Brusselement’ and the first Kaaitheaterfestival. Hugo De Greef is engaged for the coordination of the Kaaitheaterfestival. In 1979 Dirk Vercruysse becomes responsible for the Beursschouwburg’s programme and Hugo Vanden Driessche is the administrative director.

The 80s
In the 80s the Beursschouwburg is the place to be. Jan Decore, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Ivo van Hove, Marc Didden, Jan Fabre, Jan Lauwers, ...all present their own work. We talk about the birth of the Flemish Wave. In 1984 Johan Wambacq is appointed as performing arts programmer and is responsible for the communication.

In terms of business and finance, however, things do not look quite so rosy. Gradually the rented building lacks vibrancy, following which in 1983 it is purchased by the ministry of the Vlaamse Gemeenschap (Flemish Community). At the end of the eighties the glory years are clearly over. Financial problems, the dreadful state of the building and the lack of clear focus in the programme result in a serious crisis.

The 90s
Headed by Paul Corthout and then Marijke Vandebuerie, from 1991 the Beursschouwburg resolutely changes direction: the focus is on all Brussels residents, not only on the Flemish in Brussels. The new team – which includes Dirk Seghers, Dirk Verstockt and Patrick Moyersoen as artistic personnel and Carine Meulders as artistic coordinator - opts for a thematic style of operation and for a large number of links with youth clubs, community centres, … thereby involving the multi-cultural society around the arts centre in its operation.

This social commitment is also expressed in the ten-day occupation of the Hôtel Central, the apartment building opposite the theatre, as a protest against the building of a modern luxury hotel on the spot. Once again the Beursschouwburg forms a forum for experiment in all kinds of genres, with a mix of mature and young creative people like Pieter De Buysser and Benjamin Verdonck.

From 2000: the nillies
2001 marks the start of vital renovation works to the theatre, causing the operation to move for three years to an empty garage/shop in the Kazernestraat under the name BSBis. The artistic team of Dirk Seghers and Carine Meulders together with B-architecten set up the premises in a most inventive way with sandbags for hall walls and prefab greenhouses for offices. During that period the Beursschouwburg banks on new artistes, making it authoritative in the artistic debate.

A number of leaders follow in quick succession: Marijke Vandebuerie being followed by Carine Meulders, Guido Minne and Marie Droogmans as general manager. From 2002 the position of administrative director is taken up by Frederik Verrote. From 5th February 2004 the operation returns to the renovated premises with ten days of festivities. However, following the return the operation once again finds itself back in the doldrums due to various financial and organizational problems, resulting in a lengthy crisis.

Cis Bierinckx takes the helm in 2006 and re-establishes the relevance of the Beursschouwburg with performances including Mil Rau and Meg Stuart. From 2008 he is assisted by Koen De Visscher as general manager. However, the hoped-for large public influx remains a trickle, prolonging the financial problems.

In 2012 Tom Bonte becomes the general and artistic director. He opens up the programme to attract a wide-ranging audience with a strong link to the surrounding city. Young talent, cross-fertilization and an opportunity to experiment are pivotal in the diverse programme of performance, screenings, music and visual art. 

The here and now
In September 2020, Melat Gebeyaw Nigussie becomes the new general and artistic director. 

sponsors 

Government of Flanders
City of Brussels
Flemish Community Commission
Brussels Capital Region
Maes
Bruzz

board of directors

Agna Smisdom (president)
Anna Van der Wee
Ilse Ghekiere
Jan Bulkmans
Kathleen Van den Daele
Landry Mawungu
Piet Menu
Pieter T’Jonck 
Zeynep Kubat

bsb_mandatenraster_bestuurders.png

plenary meeting

Agna Smisdom 
Anna Van der Wee
Anne Niveau
Eddy Deruwe
Friedl' Lesage
Godfried Van de Perre
Herman Van Laar
Ilse Ghekiere
Jan Bulkmans 
Koen De Visscher
Paul Daels
Pieter T'Jonck 

logo 

logo.pdf

copyrights

It is not in the policy of our website to violate any copyright. If you notice any violations, please contact us.

privacy policy

In this privacy statement we aim to provide clear and transparent information about how Beursschouwburg handles your personal information. Whenever you submit your personal information to us, either online or offline, we handle it in accordance with the policy below. This policy is based on the applicable laws and regulations, including the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) of 25 May 2018.

Beursschouwburg is the data holder, i.e. the one responsible for processing all the data we collect about you and receive from you when you use our services.

If you have any questions after going through our privacy statement or wish to contact us, you can do so via these contact details:

Beursschouwburg vzw
A. Ortsstraat 20-28, 1000 Brussels
info@beursschouwburg.be

How does beursschouwburg collect my data?

We collect your personal data through various channels:
- when you purchase tickets
- when you sign up for the newsletter
- when you contact Beursschouwburg by email, phone or other means
- when you visit our website
- via third parties, such as our ticketing partner Ticketmatic and the newsletter software Campign Monitor

What personal info does beursschouwburg process?

- Your IP address. The identity of specific individuals or organisations cannot be drawn from this.
- Your first and last name, email address, postal address, telephone number and year of birth.

Photo and video material. During Beursschouwburg events, photo and video material is recorded by our digital team. These photos are stored in our archive and a selection of the photos and videos is published on our social media channels. If we wish to take a photo in which you appear recognisably, we will always do our best to gain permission from you beforehand. If you appear in one of our photos and do not wish for the photo(s) to remain published, please contact us.

What does beursschouwburg use the collected information for?

Beursschouwburg uses the collected and stored data:
- to send you practical information about the event for which you have purchased a ticket;
- to contact you by phone or email in the case that an event is cancelled or changes are made to the event;
- to aid in ticket checking;
- to send you newsletters, if you have signed up to receive them;
- to send you personalised emails. Such emails are based on your purchasing history and we ask your permission to send them to you;
- to improve the quality of our services;
- for market research and customer profiling; and
- to aid in government subsidy applications.

Which choices can I make regarding how beursschouwburg uses my information? 

When you purchase tickets or sign up for the newsletter, you give Beursschouwburg permission to collect, process or use your information for specific purposes. If you want to revoke this permission, you may contact us. You can unsubscribe from our emails at any time by clicking the link provided. If you revoke this permission, it may be the case that you no longer receive practical information and other useful information.

With which thirds parties can beursschouwburg share my information?

Beursschouwburg can provide certain personal information to third parties if this is required to fulfil the above purposes.

For example, we use third parties for:
- ticket sales (Ticketmatic)
- web hosting (kpn)
- sending newsletters, personalised emails and invitations (Campaign Monitor)

Beursschouwburg has concluded an agreement with these data handlers that is in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) of 25 May 2018. We never forward your personal information to any parties with whom we have not entered into a data handling agreement. Furthermore, we do not forward the information provided by you to third parties unless it is legally obligated of us and permitted.

How and why does beursschouwburg use cookies? 

A “cookie” is a small file that is stored on your computer in order to improve your browsing experience. The information stored on these cookies can only be read by us and only for the duration of your visit to the website www.beursschouwburg.be. Beursschouwburg cookies never store personal information such as your name, address, age or other personal details.

We use Google Analytics in order to be able to analyse how visitors use our website. This enables us to improve the userfriendliness of our website. For information regarding cookies created by Google Analytics, we refer you to the privacy statement made by Google Analytics on their website.

policies.google.com/privacy
policies.google.com/technologies/cookies

For more information regarding cookies, we advise you to view this animation from The Guardian.

For how long is my information stored?

Beursschouwburg stores personal information no longer than is necessary in order to fulfil the purpose for which it was provided. If you make no purchases for 10 years, your data will be deleted from our ticketing database.

What security measures are undertaken by beursschouwburg?

- We have undertaken suitable technical and organisatory measures in order to protect personal information against misuse:
- All persons who may access your data on behalf of Beursschouwburg are bound to maintain its confidentiality.
- We use a username and password on all our systems.
- Our team members are informed of the importance of protecting personal information.

Can I view, change or request the deletion of my information? Where can I direct questions and/or complaints?

Do you have questions and/or complaints regarding our privacy policy or your privacy? Would you like to receive a copy of the information of yours in our possession? Do you wish to view, change or request the deletion of the information you have provided to us? Would you like to revoke a permission? For any of the above requests, please contact us using the following details:

Beursschouwburg vzw
A. Ortsstraat 20-28
1000 Brussels
info@beursschouwburg.be

You are always entitled to submit a complaint to the Privacy Commission, a supervisory authority specialising in privacy protection.

Belgian Privacy Commission:
Commissie voor de Bescherming van de Persoonlijke Levenssfeer
Drukpersstraat 35, 1000 Brussels
Tel +32 (0)2 274 48 00
E-mail: commission@privacycommission.be

Can this privacy statement be changed?

Beursschouwburg may update this privacy statement in response to changes in services, the feedback of clients or following changes to privacy laws and regulations. Beursschouwburg announces any such changes on its website or in its newsletters.

mission

Le Beursschouwburg est un centre d'art et de réflexion multidisciplinaire, un lieu de rencontres et d'échanges profondément ancré dans la réalité bruxelloise. Ici, nous encourageons les pratiques alliant le local et le global. 

Le Beursschouwburg fonctionne comme :

- une plateforme de présentation et développement pour un large éventail de pratiques et de recherches artistiques;

- un réseau favorisant les partenariats formels et informels axés sur la collaboration, la tentative, l'expérimentation et le soutien aux artistes, aux collectifs et aux penseurs-seuses ;

- un pôle qui rassemble différentes communautés, remet en question la normativité et accueille de nouveaux récits et concepts.

Grâce à des collaborations fertiles, nous co-créons des programmes pour susciter des rencontres entre les publics et les genres, à la croisée de l'art et de la vie quotidienne, des artistes émergents et établis, de l'urgence et de la joie. 

Beursschouwburg y parvient :

- en maintenant des rapports et des collaborations durables avec nos artistes et partenaires, reposant sur la confiance, le respect et la solidarité ;

- en cherchant, dans une perspective intersectionnelle, à offrir un lieu inclusif aux diverses communautés de la ville ;

- en consacrant du temps et de l'espace au développement approfondi de créations, par le soutien de pratiques, de styles et de genres innovants et leur intégration dans un réseau étendu.

vision

Notre maison est généreuse et durable. C'est un lieu accueillant et convivial où les relations et les affects participent à titre égal aux réflexions. Une maison qui agit comme un tiers lieu, capable de surmonter les oppositions binaires et d’accueillir l’ambiguïté, les nuances de gris et les zones d'ombre. Un lieu qui permet aux tensions d'exister tout en nourrissant un profond sentiment de respect et de confiance.

Nous sommes un espace pluriel. Notre travail est multi, hyper et même post-disciplinaire. Les artistes et les créateurs-trices d'aujourd'hui s'inspirent d'une multitude de genres et de formes qui transcendent les cadres et les étiquettes. Sur nos scènes, iels créent une symbiose, une confrontation ou une transition entre les langues, le mouvement, l'espace et le temps, la pratique et la connaissance.

Les artistes émergent-e-s et des créateurs-trices expérimenté-e-s se réunissent dans des réseaux intergénérationnels et communiquent dans des espaces et des centres partagés. Non seulement notre programme embrasse pleinement cette mixité, mais notre public reflète lui aussi la grande diversité de Bruxelles.

Le Beursschouwburg est un foyer innovant pour éclairer des sujets, des styles et des genres encore sous-exposés mais brûlants.

Le Beursschouwburg est profondément ancré dans le quartier et constitue un lien entre la dynamique artistique expérimentale de la Zone du Canal et les institutions plus établies du Monts des Arts.

Le Beursschouwburg est un laboratoire de pratiques (artistiques) fluides à plusieurs vitesses. Une structure souple et dynamique, qui s’adapte et répond rapidement à des besoins différents. Un lieu axé sur le processus et la réflexion approfondie, l'expérimentation, la tentative et le risque.

historique de Beursschouwburg

le bâtiment

Le bâtiment qui abrite le Beursschouwburg actuel a subi de nombreuses transformations. C’est en 1885 que fut construite la Brasserie Flamande à la rue Auguste Orts par un architecte inconnu. Dans le bâtiment on trouvait un magasin, une salle des fêtes et un café. En 1922 la Brasserie fut étendue et en 1946 elle fut transformée en Théâtre de la Bourse, une salle utilisée par toutes sortes de compagnies.

La salle des fêtes au premier étage fut convertie en une ‘salle italienne’ par l’architecte Jacques Cuisinier, qui en 1958 créa aussi le Centre International Rogier, mieux connu sous le nom de Tour Martini.

En 1997 le ministre de la Culture de l’époque lança un concours d’architecture pour la rénovation (devenue indispensable) du bâtiment de Beursschouwburg. Le concours fut remporté par DHP-architecten et B-architecten.

Les travaux de rénovation durèrent de 2001 à 2004. Le 5 février le Beursschouwburg rénové ouvrit ses portes avec une fête qui dura 10 jours.

évolution de l’organisation

Années 60
Durant les années 60 le besoin d’un réseau culturel flamand spécifique à Bruxelles se fit de plus en plus ressentir. Le 5 février 1965 le coup d’envoi fut donné de Beursschouwburg comme podium flamand en plein cœur de Bruxelles. Le directeur de l’époque, Dries Wieme, organisa peu à peu une propre compagnie théâtrale pour la salle des spectacles. De Werkgemeenschap vit le jour, une compagnie aux accents politiques prononcés. Mais bien vit le gouvernement, qui avait à l’esprit un rôle de centre culturel réceptif pour Beursschouwburg, mit fin à cette compagnie,

Années 70
En 1970 Frans Van Langendonck reprend le relais de Dries Wieme. En 1972 Beursschouwburg tombe entre les mains de CCC (l’asbl Contact- en Cultuurcentrum) avec Jari Demeulemeester, le futur directeur de l’Ancienne Belgique, comme directeur artistique. A partir de 1974 il ‘agit d’une organisation propre, l’asbl Cultureel Animatiecentrum Beursschouwburg. C’est durant cette période que sont organisées les premières éditions du festival de ville Mallemunt, un festival en plein air annuel qui depuis est devenu légendaire et qui se poursuivra jusqu’en 1987 sur la place de la Monnaie.

Raymond van het Groenewoud et Willem Vermandere y esquissent les premiers pas de leur carrière, aux côtés de jeunes talents internationaux comme Tom Waits et les Dire Straits. En 78 le premier Rockrally est organisé en collaboration avec Humo.

Le théâtre pour jeunes aussi trouve une place à Beursschouwburg grâce à la programmatrice Oda Van Neygen (qui plus tard, en 1991, fondera le théâtre pour jeunes bruxellois BRONKS). A la fin des années 70 l’accent est plutôt mis sur ‘l’expérimentation’, avec e. a. l’organisation du Performance Art Festival. Beursschouwburg assume un rôle prépondérant au premier rang de l’art et du débat social. Il devient un port franc pour le nouveau théâtre, la danse moderne, l’art vidéo et la performance.

Jari Demeulemeester est succédé par Lieven Van den Broeck en 1977. En cette année Beursschouwburg est le moteur de Brusselement et du premier Kaaitheaterfestival. Pour la coordination du Kaaitheaterfestival il est fait appel à Hugo De Greef. En 1979 Dirk Vercruysse devient programmateur et Hugo Vanden Driessche directeur commercial de Beursschouwburg. Johan Wambacq était programmateur et chargé de la communication.

Années 80
Pendant les années 80 Beursschouwburg représente the place to be. Jan Decorte, Anne Teresa De Keersmaeker, Ivo van Hove, Marc Didden, Jan Fabre, Jan Lauwers, ... tous y présentent leurs créations. Nous parlons de la naissance de la Vague Flamande. En 1984 Johan Wambacq est nommé programmateur pour les arts de la scène et est chargé de la communication.

Or sur le plan commercial et financier, la situation est plus sombre. Le bâtiment loué dépérit petit à petit et en 1983 il est racheté par le ministère de la Communauté Flamande. A la fin des années 80 la période de gloire est d’évidence terminée. Des problèmes financiers, l’état délabré du bâtiment et l’absence d’une vision claire dans la programmation entraînent une crise grave.

Années 90
Avec Paul Corthout et par la suite Marijke Vandebuerie à sa tête, Beursschouwburg choisit résolument un nouveau cap à partir de 1991 : on mise à présent sur tous les Bruxellois, non plus seulement sur les Flamands à Bruxelles. La nouvelle équipe – avec entre autres Dirk Seghers, Dirk Verstockt et Patrick Moyersoen comme collaborateurs artistiques et Carine Meulders comme coordinatrice artistique – opte pour le travail en projets et pour un grand nombre d’interactions avec les maisons de la jeunesse, les centres sociaux,… afin d’impliquer la communauté multiculturelle autour du théâtre.

Cet engagement social s’exprime aussi au travers de l’occupation pendant dix jours de l’Hôtel Central, l’immeuble d’appartements en face du théâtre, comme protestation contre la construction d’un hôtel de luxe moderne à cet endroit. Une nouvelle fois Beursschouwburg devient un forum pour des expérimentations de tous genres, avec un mélange de créateurs mûrs et jeunes comme Pieter De Buysser et Benjamin Verdonck.

A partir de 2000 : the nillies
Les travaux de rénovation indispensables au théâtre démarrent en 2001, ses activités devant ainsi déménager durant trois années à un garage/magasin abandonné de la rue de la Caserne sous le nom de BSBbis. Dirk Seghers et Carine Meulders qui constituent l’équipe artistique avec B-architecten aménagent de manière très inventive le bâtiment avec des sacs de sable comme parois pour la salle et des serres préfabriquées comme bureaux. Durant cette période Beursschouwburg mise sur de nouveaux artistes, il se montre ainsi révolutionnaire dans le débat artistique.

Un nombre de directeurs se succèdent rapidement : Marijke Vandebuerie est suivie par Carine Meulders, Guido Minne et Marie Droogmans comme directeurs généraux. A partir de 2002 la position de directeur commercial est assumée par Frederik Verrotte. Le 5 février 2005 le fonctionnement retourne au bâtiment rénové avec dix jours de fête. Après le retour le fonctionnement a de nouveau du plomb dans l’aile par toutes sortes de problèmes financiers et organisationnels. Il s’en suit une longue crise.

Cis Bierinckx reprend le flambeau en 2006 et rend à nouveau toute sa signification au Beursschouwburg, avec des spectacles d’entre autres Milo Rau et Meg Stuart. A partir de 2008 il est épaulé par Koen De Visscher comme directeur général. L’affluence escomptée n’a toutefois pas lieu, les problèmes financiers perdurent donc.

En 2012 Tom Bonte prend la tête comme directeur général et artistique. Il ouvre le programme à un public aussi large que possible, avec un lien étroit avec la ville. Les jeunes talents, la pollinisation croisée et les expérimentations occupent une position centrale dans des programmations très diverses.

Ajourd'hui
En septembre 2020, Melat Gebeyaw Nigussie devient la nouvelle directrice générale et artistique.

sponsors

Gouvernement flamande
Ville de Bruxelles
Commission communautaire flamande
Région de Bruxelles-Capitale
Maes
Bruzz

organes de direction

conseil d'administration

Agna Smisdom (président)
Anna Van der Wee
Ilse Ghekiere
Jan Bulkmans
Kathleen Van den Daele
Landry Mawungu
Piet Menu
Pieter T’Jonck
Zeynep Kubat

bsb_mandatenraster_bestuurders.png

assemblée générale

Agna Smisdom 
Anna Van der Wee
Anne Niveau
Eddy Deruwe
Friedl' Lesage
Godfried Van de Perre
Herman Van Laar
Ilse Ghekiere
Jan Bulkmans 
Koen De Visscher
Paul Daels
Pieter T'Jonck 

logo

logo.pdf

copyrights

It is not in the policy of our website to violate any copyright. If you notice any violations, please contact us.

privacy policy

Par cette déclaration de protection de la vie privée, nous entendons vous fournir des informations claires et transparentes sur la manière dont Beursschouwburg traite vos données à caractère personnel. Chaque fois que vous soumettez des données à caractère personnel en ligne ou hors ligne, nous les traitons conformément à la politique décrite ci-dessous. Cette dernière se fonde sur les lois et règlements applicables, notamment le règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) du 25 mai 2018.

Beursschouwburg est le responsable du traitement des données, c’est-à-dire l’entité responsable du traitement de toutes les données que nous recueillons à votre sujet et que vous nous communiquez lorsque vous utilisez nos services.

Si vous avez des questions après avoir parcouru notre déclaration de protection de la vie privée ou si vous souhaitez nous contacter, vous pouvez le faire via les coordonnées suivantes :

Beursschouwburg ASBL
Rue Auguste Orts 20-28, 1000 Bruxelles
info@beursschouwburg.be

COMMENT BEURSSCHOUWBURG RECUEILLE-T-IL MES DONNÉES ?

Nous recueillons vos données personnelles à travers différents canaux :
- lors de l’achat de billets
- lors de l’inscription à la newsletter
- lorsque vous contactez Beursschouwburg par e-mail, téléphone ou un autre moyen de communication
- lorsque vous utilisez notre site web par l’intermédiaire d’un tiers tel que notre partenaire Ticketmatic et le logiciel de publipostage Campaign Monitor

QUELLES SONT LES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL TRAITÉES PAR LE BEURSSCHOUWBURG ?
- Votre adresse IP. Elle ne permet pas d’identifier des personnes ou des organismes spécifiques.
- Vos nom et prénom, adresse e-mail, coordonnées postales, numéro de téléphone et année de naissance.
- Du matériel photo et vidéo. Lors des événements de Beursschouwburg, notre équipe numérique prend des photos et enregistre des vidéos. Ces photos sont stockées dans nos archives et une sélection de photos et de vidéos est publiée sur nos réseaux sociaux. Si nous souhaitons prendre une photo qui vous montre de manière reconnaissable, nous faisons tout notre possible pour obtenir votre autorisation au préalable. Si vous figurez sur l’une de nos photos et que vous ne souhaitez pas qu’elle soit publiée, veuillez nous contacter.

À QUELLES FINS BEURSSCHOUWBURG UTILISE-T-IL LES RENSEIGNEMENTS RECUEILLIS ?

Beursschouwburg utilise les données collectées et stockées...
- pour vous envoyer des informations pratiques sur l’événement pour lequel vous avez acheté un billet
- pour vous contacter par téléphone ou par e-mail lorsqu’un événement est annulé ou qu’un changement survient
- pour effectuer le contrôle des billets
- pour vous envoyer des newsletters lorsque vous vous y êtes inscrit pour vous envoyer des mailings personnalisés. Pour ce faire, nous nous appuyons sur votre historique d’achats et vous demandons votre autorisation.
- pour améliorer la qualité de nos services
- pour réaliser des études de marché et établir des profils de clients
- pour l’obtention de subventions publiques.

QUELS CHOIX PUIS-JE FAIRE QUANT À LA FAÇON DONT BEURSSCHOUWBURG UTILISE MES DONNÉES ?

Lorsque vous achetez des billets ou que vous vous abonnez à la newsletter, vous autorisez Beursschouwburg à collecter, à traiter ou à utiliser vos données personnelles à des fins spécifiques. Si vous souhaitez retirer cette autorisation, veuillez nous contacter. Vous pouvez vous désabonner de nos mailings à tout moment en cliquant sur le lien prévu à cet effet. Si vous retirez votre autorisation, vous risquez de ne plus recevoir d’informations pratiques et de manquer d’autres renseignements utiles.

À QUELS TIERS BEURSSCHOUWBURG PEUT-IL COMMUNIQUER MES DONNÉES ?

Il se peut que Beursschouwburg communique certaines données personnelles à des tiers si cela s’avère nécessaire à la réalisation des objectifs décrits ci-dessus. Nous faisons par exemple appel à des tiers pour les activités suivantes :
- vente de billets (Ticketmatic)
- hébergement web (KPN)
- envoi de lettres d’information, de mailings personnalisés et d’invitations (Campaign Monitor)

Beursschouwburg conclut avec ces sous-traitants un accord conforme au règlement général sur la protection des données (RGPD) du 25 mai 2018. Nous ne transmettons jamais de données à caractère personnel à des tiers avec lesquels nous n’avons pas conclu de contrat de sous-traitance. En outre, nous ne transmettons pas les données que vous nous avez fournies à des tiers, sauf si la loi l’exige et l’autorise.

COMMENT ET POURQUOI BEURSSCHOUWBURG UTILISE-T-IL DES COOKIES ?

Un « cookie » est un petit fichier stocké sur votre ordinateur pour améliorer votre navigation. Les informations stockées dans ces cookies ne peuvent être lues que par nous et uniquement pendant la durée de votre visite sur le site www.beursschouwburg.be. Les cookies de Beursschouwburg ne stockent jamais de données personnelles telles que votre nom, adresse, âge ou autres caractéristiques.

Nous utilisons Google Analytics pour analyser l’utilisation de notre site web par les visiteurs et ainsi en améliorer la convivialité. S’agissant des cookies placés par Google Analytics, nous vous renvoyons à la déclaration de Google Analytics à ce sujet. 

policies.google.com/privacy
policies.google.com/technologies/cookies

Pour plus d’informations sur les cookies, nous vous recommandons cette animation du Guardian.

QUEL EST LE DÉLAI DE CONSERVATION DE MES DONNÉES ?

Beursschouwburg ne conserve pas les données personnelles plus longtemps que nécessaire aux fins pour lesquelles elles ont été fournies. Si vous ne passez pas de commande pendant dix ans, nous supprimons vos renseignements de notre base de données de billetterie.

QUELLES MESURES DE SÉCURITÉ BEURSSCHOUWBURG APPLIQUE-T-IL ?

Nous avons pris les mesures techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour protéger les données à caractère personnel contre tout traitement illicite :
- Toutes les personnes susceptibles de prendre connaissance de vos données pour le compte de Beursschouwburg sont liées par une obligation de confidentialité.
- Tous nos systèmes sont protégés par des noms d’utilisateur et des mots de passe.
- Nos collaborateurs sont informés de l’importance de la protection des données à caractère personnel.

PUIS-JE CONSULTER, MODIFIER OU FAIRE SUPPRIMER MES DONNÉES ? QU’EN EST-IL DES QUESTIONS ET/OU DES PLAINTES ?

Avez-vous des questions ou des plaintes au sujet de notre politique de protection de la vie privée ? Souhaitez-vous recevoir une copie des informations que nous détenons à votre sujet ? Souhaitez-vous consulter, modifier ou faire supprimer les données que vous nous avez fournies ? Souhaitez-vous retirer votre autorisation ? Contactez-nous :

Beursschouwburg ASBL
Rue Auguste Orts 20-28
1000 Bruxelles 
info@beursschouwburg.be

Vous avez toujours le droit d’introduire une réclamation auprès de l’Autorité de protection des données, l’autorité nationale compétente en la matière.

APD Autorité de protection des données
Rue de la Presse 35, 1000 Bruxelles
+32 (0)2 274 48 00
contact@apd-gba.be

LA PRÉSENTE DÉCLARATION DE PROTECTION DE LA VIE PRIVÉE PEUT-ELLE ÊTRE MODIFIÉE ?

Beursschouwburg peut adapter la présente déclaration de protection de la vie privée à la suite de changements dans les services, de commentaires des clients ou de modification de la législation. Le cas échéant, Beursschouwburg annoncera ces changements sur son site web ou via la lettre d’information.