BHM Brussels Grand Closing
concerts dj sets black history month
TH 31.03 18:00

Come and join us for the celebration of the official closing of Brussels activities of Black History Month Belgium 2022 – #BHMAssembly. Be there for the epic closer of a month full of more than 30 events in the capital city alone.

"Celebrating ourselves is a political act and important to release our pain. Come vibe with others in a safe(r) and proud space and take a moment to enjoy and interact with music and dance performances that inspire us to heal and be joyful, food that nourishes our souls, and the dancefloor of an afterparty which glorifies Blackness in its entirety." - BHM Belgium

The capacity is limited, therefore we ask you to be mindful that BHM is a celebration of Blackness and Black communities. Please think about whom you might be taking a spot from by choosing to come to this event.

18:00 - 01:00 concerts (beurscafé)

19:00 Mahina - @mahinachameleon

Meet MAHINA (Brussels), a Belgian-Congolese artist. Like a chameleon, she seemingly blends any artform into one. She is a singer, acclaimed actress, and painter who is greedy in exploring her creative universe. Ever since she was a child, she has been writing prose, singing, rapping, and acting which allowed her to grow into a promising talent. 

20:00 NanaKILL - @thenanakill

Nanakill is still very new on the scene, but has already been dubbed ‘one to watch’. Her love for 90s R&B is evident in her soulful voice and compelling beats. Her latest single ‘FREAK’ - and the accompanying video have had amazing reviews. Her second single “Flaws” reinforced the idea that she was here to stay. Her upcoming EP dropping later this spring is definitely one to look out for. The artist will give us an exclusive look into her new material.

21:00 Suka Ntima - @sukantimamusic

With his fusion of afrobeats, genge and other traditional afro-music, Suka Ntima is definitely up to something. Emerged in 2020 as the alter-ego of Soul T, more soul-jazz oriented, he’s managed to gain exposure as an afro-fusion one to watch in only three releases.

 

22:00 - 03:00 afterparty (rooftop)

22:00 K4 - @kkkkvier

Gailor, Michaël, Christopher and Robert, raised in Dilbeek, Flemish Brabant today based in the heart of Europe, Brussels.Our passion is mixing, looking for those latest bangers, sharing them with our audience, making them dance but most of all having fun ourselves.We distinguish ourselves by mixing in an authentic, never seen before way. And while we mix back to back, each of us masters a different genre of music, ranging from the finest US/UK Trap/Rap; to R&B; Afro and FR and BE trap/Rap music.

23:00 Versatile VSL presents KreepThaGod & Juggboi Fleur + NDUNGU -@versatilevsl, @kreepthagod, @juggboifleur, @jeuneclyde

KreepThaGod is a performer from Liège, of Angolan and Zambian origin. Passionate about music from an early age, he began his artistic adventure through artistic schooling. 
Juggboi Fleur is an author/performer and beatmaker, of Rwandan origin, living in Liège.during the end of 2019, he gave a few performances, notably at the festival Les Ardentes or at the Reflektor. NDUNGU, "mom's boy" is a DJ and multidisciplinary artist born in DRC/Kinshasa and based in Belgium. His raw and pure energy is expressed through his love for vogue beat, hiphop and club music, all ingredients he uses to give you the maximum on the dance floor.

00:00 Bo Meng - @meng.the.bo

Bo Meng is a Brussels based DJ that started with a passion for afrobeat and hip hop music. Since then, she has added afrohouse, house and a bit of electro to her range.But one thing has definitely remained the same : she prefers to spin tracks by artists of black descent.After playing at several venues in Brussels such as Beursschouwburg, BRUZZ, Maison du Peuple, VK,... 

01:00 Saidou - @saidoumusic

Saidou is a DJ/Producer based in Belgium, influenced by DJ Premier, Fela Kuti, James Brown, D'Angelo, Pete Rock and J Dilla. And is known for being very diverse: from Hip Hop, Rnb, Trap, Grime, Afrobeats and Dancehall to Underground Hiphop, Soul and Funk. 

02:00 K4 - @kkkkvier

03:00 THE END 

 

Host: BHM BE Brussels Team @bhmbelgium @Brussels Grand Closing

Food by Sherry’s Kitchen @sherryskitchen2021

Dessert by Angel’s kitchen @__angelskitchen__

BHM Brussels Grand Closing
concerts dj sets black history month
TH 31.03 18:00

Rejoignez nous pour la célébration de la clôture officielle des activités bruxelloises du Black History Month Belgium 2022 - #BHMAssembly. 2022. Soyez là pour la clôture épique d'un mois riche de plus de 30 événements rien que dans la capitale.

 

"Nous célébrer est un acte politique et important pour libérer notre douleur. Venez vibrer avec d'autres personnes dans un safe space, et prenez un moment pour profiter et interagir avec de la musique et des spectacles de danse qui nous inspirent à guérir et à être joyeux, de la nourriture qui nourrit nos âmes, et le dancefloor d'une afterparty qui glorifie le fait d'être Noir•e dans son intégralité." - BHM Belgium

La capacité étant limitée, nous demandons aux gens de gardez à l'esprit que BHM Belgium est une célébration de la négritude et des communautés noires. Et vous demandons de réfléchir à qui vous pourriez inviter à cet évènement. 

18:00 - 01:00 concerts (beurscafé)

19:00 Mahina -  @mahinachameleon

Rencontrez MAHINA (Bruxelles), une artiste belgo-congolaise. Tel un caméléon, elle semble mélanger toutes les formes d'art en une seule. Chanteuse, actrice acclamée et peintre, elle est avide d'explorer son univer créatif. Depuis qu'elle est enfant, elle écrit de la prose, chante, rappe et joue la comédie, ce qui lui a permis de devenir un talent prometteur. 

20:00 NanaKILL - @thenanakill

Nanakill est encore très récente sur la scène, mais elle a déjà été surnommée comme une artiste prometteuse. Son amour pour le R&B des années 90 se décèle dans sa voix mélancolique et ses rythmes irrésistibles. Son dernier single "FREAK" - et la vidéo qui l'accompagne - a reçu d'excellentes critiques. Son deuxième single "Flaws" a renforcé l'idée qu'elle était là pour rester. Son prochain EP, qui sortira au printemps, est à surveiller de près. L'artiste nous donnera un aperçu exclusif de nouvelles créations. 

21:00 Suka Ntima - @sukantimamusic

Avec sa fusion d'afrobeats et de genre et d'autres musiques afro traditionnelles, Suka Ntima a certainement quelque chose en tête. Apparu en 2020 comme l'alter ego de Soul T, plus orienté soul-jazz, il a réussi à se faire connaître comme un artiste afro-fusionnel à suivre en seulement trois sorties.

22:00 - 03:00 afterparty (rooftop)

22:00 K4 - @kkkkvier

Gailor, Michaël, Christopher et Robert, ont grandi à Dilbeek, dans le Brabant flamand, et sont aujourd'hui basés au cœur de l'Europe, à Bruxelles. Leur passion est de mixer, de rechercher les derniers hits, de leur partager avec son public, de le faire danser, mais surtout de nous amuser. Ils se distinguent en mixant d'une manière authentique, jamais vue auparavant. Et tandis qu'ils mixent dos à dos, chacun d'entre eux maîtrise un genre de musique différent, allant de la meilleure Trap/Rap US/UK au R&B, en passant par l'Afro et la Trap/Rap FR et BE.

23:00 Versatile VSL présente KreepThaGod & Juggboi Fleur + NDUNGU - @versatilevsl, @kreepthagod, @juggboifleur, @jeuneclyde

KreepThaGod est un artiste interprète liégeois, d’origine angolaise et zambienne. Passionné très tôt par la musique, il entreprend son aventure artistique par l’apprentissage artistique scolaire. Juggboi Fleur est un auteur/interprète et beatmaker, d’origine Rwandaise, vivant à Liège.Au cours de la fin d'année 2019, il assura quelques performances, notamment au festival Les Ardentes ou encore au Reflektor. NDUNGU, "mom's boy" est un DJ et un artiste multidisciplinaire né en RDC/Kinshasa et basé en Belgique. Son énergie brute et pure s'exprime à travers son amour pour le vogue beat, le hiphop et la musique de club, tous les ingrédients qu'il utilise pour vous donner le maximum sur la piste de danse.

00:00 Bo Meng - @meng.the.bo

Bo Meng est une DJ basée à Bruxelles qui a commencé par une passion pour la musique afrobeat et hip hop. Depuis, elle a ajouté à son répertoire de l'afrohouse, de la house et un peu d'électro, mais une chose est restée inchangée : elle préfère mixer des titres d'artistes d'origine noire.Après avoir joué dans plusieurs salles de Bruxelles comme le Beursschouwburg, le BRUZZ, la Maison du Peuple, le VK,... 

01:00 Saidou - @saidoumusic

Saidou est un DJ/Producteur basé en Belgique, influencé par DJ Premier, Fela Kuti, James Brown, D'Angelo, Pete Rock et J Dilla. Et est connu pour être très diversifié : du Hip Hop, Rnb, Trap, Grime, Afrobeats et Dancehall à l'Underground Hiphop, Soul et Funk. 

02:00 K4 - @kkkkvier

03:00 THE END 

 

Host: BHM BE Brussels Team @bhmbelgium  @Brussels Grand Closing

Nourriture par Sherry’s Kitchen @sherryskitchen2021

Dessert par  Angel’s kitchen @__angelskitchen__