BUILDING & PREVENTION MANAGER
vacancy

Beursschouwburg is recruiting!

The Beursschouwburg building has six floors with two halls for performances and concerts, a black box for film screenings, a roof terrace, a café on the ground floor, offices, storage rooms, an apartment and meeting rooms. An additional challenge concerns the follow-up of the upcoming renovations. The building belongs to the Flemish Government. For investments in the building complex and owner related expenses, we collaborate with the Cultural Infrastructure Fund (FoCI) of the Flemish Community, recently integrated into the Department of Culture, Youth and Media (CJM).

 

JOB DESCRIPTION

Beursschouwburg is looking for a building and prevention manager who will ensure that the buildings and installations remain operational and that the staff, artists and public can work and attend activities in safe and optimal conditions.

 

TASKS

You coordinate the planning for the building maintenance and repairs: utilities and telecom supplies, periodic inspections, maintenance contracts, ...

You are the liaison in negotiations with services such as the Cultural Infrastructure Fund (Flemish government), city services, and contractors. You are able to conduct these meetings in a diplomatic manner and report back on them.

In consultation with the general and business management, you will draw up a long-term plan for the management of the building.

You develop and implement the global Prevention Plan.

You ensure that the organization continuously meets the legal obligations regarding safety, the environment, health and welfare (emergency plan, fire fighting, intervention pack, collective protective equipment, etc.) and ensure that the developed prevention plans and procedures are observed and improved where necessary (e.g. based on audits).

You are a point of contact within the organization regarding safety and well-being at work.

You are able to advise your colleagues. You help raise awareness about safety and well-being issues.

You coordinate the internal PBW committee (prevention and protection at work) as well as the firefighting service.

 

PROFILE

You have a bachelor's degree in engineering or construction or you’re able to demonstrate an equivalent level through experience.

Preferably, you have an additional diploma as a prevention advisor or are willing to follow the necessary training courses.

You are willing to attend training courses (Prevention Advisor, CAD, BA4, GBS, Public Contract Law).

You are familiar with the use of applications and building management systems.

You are fluent in both Dutch and French

Knowledge of legislation and relevant practices regarding safety and the environment is a plus

Experience with risk analysis is a plus

Experience with construction projects and public contracts is a plus

 

WE OFFER

a permanent contract (4/5ths with the possibility of moving to full time)

a pleasant workplace in an artistic and stimulating environment

a salary according to your knowledge and experience, in accordance with joint committee 304; salary category A

the opportunity to attend training (both personal and work-related)

100% reimbursement of your work commute by public transportation or by bicycle

meal vouchers, a 13th month and hospitalization insurance.

 

Beursschouwburg aims to reflect the society it serves. Candidates are selected on the basis of their qualities and skills, regardless of gender, sexual orientation, origin, religion, age, or disability.

 

INTERESTED?

Send your motivated application (letter, video or other format to introduce yourself) before July 25, 2021 to Beursschouwburg vzw, A. Ortsstraat 20-28, 1000 Brussels to the attention of Ellen De Bin or to jobs@beursschouwburg.be. Selected candidates will be notified by mail before July 30 and will be invited to an interview. Interviews will take place in the second half of August, during the day or in the evening.

RESPONSABLE DE LA GESTION DES BÂTIMENTS ET DE LA PRÉVENTION
offre d’emploi

Beursschouwburg recrute!

Le Beursschouwburg compte six étages, comprenant deux salles de spectacles et de concerts, une salle obscure pour les projections de films, une terrasse sur le toit, un café au rez-de-chaussée, des bureaux, des salles de stockage, un appartement et des salles de réunion. Le suivi des futurs travaux constitue un défi supplémentaire. Le bâtiment appartient au gouvernement flamand. Pour les investissements dans le complexe immobilier et les rénovations à charge du propriétaire, nous collaborons avec le Fonds d'infrastructure culturelle (FoCI) de la Communauté flamande qui a récemment été intégré dans le département de la culture, de la jeunesse et des médias (CJM).

 

DESCRIPTION DE POSTE

Le Beursschouwburg recherche un·e responsable de la gestion des bâtiments et de la prévention, afin de veiller à ce que les bâtiments et les installations demeurent opérationnels et que le personnel, les artistes et le public puissent travailler et assister aux activités dans des conditions optimales et sûres.

 

TÂCHES

Vous coordonnez et planifiez l'entretien et les réparations dans le bâtiment : utilités et télécommunications, inspections périodiques, contrats d'entretien, etc.

Vous êtes l'interlocuteur·trice principal·e lors des négociations avec les services tels que le Fonds d'infrastructure culturelle (gouvernement flamand), les services de la ville et les entrepreneurs. Vous êtes en mesure de diriger ces réunions avec diplomatie et d'en faire le compte rendu.

En concertation avec la direction générale et la direction commerciale, vous établissez un plan à long terme pour la gestion des bâtiments.

Vous élaborez et mettez en œuvre le Plan de Prévention global.

Vous veillez à ce que l'organisation réponde aux obligations légales en matière de sécurité, d'environnement, de santé et de bien-être (plan d'urgence, plan d'incendie, dossier d'intervention, équipements de protection collective, etc.) et vous garantissez que les plans et les procédures de prévention soient respectés et améliorés si nécessaire (par exemple sur base d'audits).

Vous êtes la personne de contact pour les aspects relatifs à la sécurité et au bien-être au travail au sein de l'organisation.

Vous portez conseil à vos collègues. Vous les aidez à prendre conscience de la sécurité et du bien-être au travail.

Vous coordonnez le comité interne PBW (Prévention et protection au travail) et le service de lutte contre les incendies.

 

PROFIL

Vous êtes titulaire d'une licence en ingénierie ou en construction ou d'une expérience équivalente.

Vous disposez de préférence d'un diplôme complémentaire de conseiller·e en prévention ou êtes disposé·e à suivre les formations nécessaires.

Vous êtes prêt·e à suivre des formations (conseiller en prévention, CAD, BA4, GBS, législation sur les marchés publics).

Vous êtes habitué·e à utiliser les applications et les systèmes de gestion des bâtiments.

Vous parlez couramment le français et le néerlandais.

Une connaissance des législations et des pratiques applicables en matière de sécurité et d'environnement est un plus.

Une expérience de l'analyse des risques est un plus

Une expérience avec les marchés publics et les dossiers de construction est un plus.

 

OFFRE

un contrat à durée indéterminée (4/5e avec possibilité d'évolution vers un temps plein)

un lieu de travail agréable dans un environnement artistique et stimulant

un salaire adapté à vos connaissances et à votre expérience, conformément à la Commission Paritaire 304 ; catégorie de salaire A

la possibilité de suivre des formations (tant au niveau personnel que liées au travail)

remboursement à 100 % des déplacements domicile-travail en transports publics ou à vélo

des chèques-repas, un 13e mois et une assurance hospitalisation.

 

Le Beursschouwburg tient à être le meilleur reflet possible de la société qu’elle défend. Les candidat·e·s sont sélectionnés sur base de leurs qualités et compétences, sans distinction de sexe, d'orientation sexuelle, d'origine, de religion, d'âge ou de handicap.

 

INTERESSÉ·E?

Envoyez votre candidature motivée (lettre, vidéo ou toute autre forme de présentation) avant le 25 juillet 2021 à l'asbl Beursschouwburg, rue A.Orts 20-28, 1000 Bruxelles à l'attention de Ellen De Bin ou à jobs@beursschouwburg.be. Les candidat·e·s sélectionné·e·s en seront informé·e·s par mail avant le 30 juillet et recevront une invitation pour un entretien. Les entretiens auront lieu dans la seconde moitié du mois d'août, en journée ou en soirée.