JOB OPENING production assistant music & nightlife
music

Bestie to artists and crowds alike, you're a hands-on logistical mastermind who comes to life after dark. If that sounds like you, hit us up! 

As a music & nightlife production assistant, you are responsible for the practical realization of the music program. In collaboration with the music programmer and the technical team, you execute the plans of our music events and residencies. You are the contact person for questions of artists, partners, and colleagues; and vice versa you keep all stakeholders informed about the progress of each project. You organize travel and transport, the accommodation, and a warm welcome for the artists, and you manage the administrative post-production of the music events. When the public is present, you are in charge and coordinate the immediate communication between the different collaborators (technique, box office, security, bar) and the public. You ensure that the evening runs smoothly and safely, and you intervene as needed.

 

Profile

- You are enthusiastic about the program of Beursschouwburg and have a heart for Brussels.

- You have strong organizational skills and get energy from working directly with people.

- You are willing to work 2 to 3 times a week until 3 am, mostly on Fridays and Saturdays. Also night hours during nightlife events (once per month) do not scare you.

- You are proactive, can work independently, and like to take initiative.

- You deal with people smoothly and communicate clearly, openly, and in a positive manner.

- You are solution and results-oriented and dare to take responsibility.

- You are strong in languages and have a good command of Dutch, French, and English.

- Basic technical production skills are a plus.

 

What can we offer you?

- A part-time contract (4/5th) of indefinite duration. The work volume varies throughout the year in function of the music program and within the conditions of the Collective Labor Agreement for the Performing Arts (Joint Committee 304 Entertainment Industry).

- A salary adapted to your knowledge and experience, according to the Collective Labor Agreement for the Performing Arts, salary category B (Joint Committee 304 Entertainment Industry).

- The opportunity to attend training courses (personal and work-related skills).

- 100% reimbursement for commuting by public transport or bicycle

- Meal vouchers, a 13th month and hospitalization insurance.

- A unique opportunity to gain experience in a fascinating and international cultural environment.

 

How to apply

Send your motivated application (letter, video, or other form to introduce yourself) before October 20 to Beursschouwburg vzw, A. Ortsstraat 20-28, 1000 Brussels for the attention of Ellen De Bin or to jobs(at)beursschouwburg.be. Selected candidates will be notified by mail on or before October 25 and will receive an invitation for an interview. Interviews will take place the week of November 8th, during the day or in the evening. Start of employment is scheduled for January 2022.

Beursschouwburg wants to reflect the society it serves as best as possible. Candidates are selected on the basis of their qualities and skills, regardless of gender, sexual orientation, origin, religion, age, or disability.

You can find more information about our organization here.

OFFRE D’EMPLOI assistant·e de production musique et nightlife
music

Tu est l'ami-e de tous les artistes et du public, tu as un sens pratique bien aiguisé et tu prends vie à la tombée de la nuit ? Alors fais-nous signe ! 

En tant qu'assistant-e de production musique et nightlife, vous êtes responsable de l'exécution pratique de la programmation musicale. En concertation avec le-la programmateur-trice musical-e et l'équipe technique, vous assurez le planning et la faisabilité des événements musicaux et des résidences. Vous êtes le point de contact pour les questions pratiques des artistes, des partenaires et des collègues ; inversement, vous informez toutes les personnes concernées du déroulement des activités. Vous organisez les voyages, l'hébergement et l'accueil des artistes et vous assurez le suivi administratif dans la post-production des événements musicaux. Pendant les moments publics, vous êtes responsable et coordonnez la communication sur place entre les différent-e-s employé-e-s (technique, billetterie, sécurité, bar) et le public. Vous veillez au bon déroulement et à la sécurité de la soirée en intervenant si nécessaire.

 

Profil

- Vous êtes enthousiasmé-e par la programmation du Beursschouwburg et amoureux-se de Bruxelles.

- Vous avez un sens aigu de l'organisation et le contact humain est une source d'énergie.

- Vous êtes disposé-e à travailler 2 à 3 fois par semaine jusqu’à 3h, principalement les vendredis et les samedis. Les prestations nocturnes pendant les événements de la nightlife (1x par mois) ne vous font pas peur.

- Vous êtes proactif-ve, vous pouvez travailler de manière indépendante et vous aimez prendre des initiatives.

- Vous avez de bonnes relations avec les gens et vous communiquez clairement, positivement et ouvertement.

- Vous êtes orienté-e vers les solutions et les résultats et osez prendre des responsabilités.

- Vous êtes fort-e en langues et avez une bonne maîtrise du néerlandais, du français et de l'anglais.

- Une connaissance technique de base est un plus.

 

Que pouvons-nous vous offrir ?

- Un contrat à temps partiel (4/5e) à durée indéterminée. La quantité de travail varie tout au long de l'année en fonction de la programmation musicale et selon les conditions de la Convention collective de travail pour les arts du spectacle (Commission paritaire 304 "Arts dramatiques d'expression scénique").

- Un salaire adapté à vos connaissances et à votre expérience, conformément à la Convention collective de travail pour les arts du spectacle, catégorie de salaire B (Commission paritaire 304 "Arts dramatiques d'expression scénique").

- La possibilité de suivre des formations (compétences personnelles et liées au travail)

- Le remboursement à 100 % des déplacements domicile-travail en transports publics ou à vélo

- Des chèques-repas, un 13e mois et une assurance hospitalisation.

- Une opportunité unique d’acquérir de l’expérience dans un environnement culturel passionnant et international.

 

Comment postuler ?

Envoyez votre candidature motivée (lettre, vidéo ou toute autre forme de présentation) avant le 20 octobre à l'asbl Beursschouwburg, rue Orts 20-28, 1000 Bruxelles à l'attention de Ellen De Bin ou à jobs(at)beursschouwburg.be. Les candidat-e-s sélectionnés en seront informés par mail au plus tard le 25 octobre et recevront une invitation pour un entretien. Les entretiens auront lieu la semaine du 8 novembre en journée ou en soirée. L’entrée en fonction est prévue pour janvier 2022.

Le Beursschouwburg veut être le reflet de la société qu'elle défend. Les candidat-e-s sont sélectionnés sur base de leurs qualités et compétences, sans distinction de genre, d'orientation sexuelle, d'origine, de religion, d'âge ou de handicap.

Plus d'informations sur notre structure ici.