feminist september!

feminist september!

1 SEP — 30 SEP

A feminist-events-in-September calendar between different organisations, institutions and groups. 

Queering Brussels
10/09-21/11, Vernissage 22/09/2022, Halles Saint-Géry / Sint-Gorikshallen

https://fb.me/e/2NSp7uUXN

This exhibition, organised by L'architecture qui dégenre asbl in collaboration with Halles Saint-Géry, was developed by Camille Kervella, architect, curator of the exhibition and co-founder of the asbl. Queering Brussels puts forward a critique and a possible future of the city of Brussels through queer prisms.

___________________________________________

FAME - Festival where Arts Meet Empowerment
19-24/09/2022, Riches-Claires, KVS, Tour à Plomb, Montagne Magique, Cinematek, PLaine du quai à la Houille

https://fb.me/e/3ECrcAqmb

FAME (Festival where Arts Meet Empowerment) is a multidisciplinary performing arts festival that seeks to encourage the discovery of new imaginary worlds that are more inclusive and more equal. This is achieved through the various artistic works and reflections of women and gender minorities. Performances, lecture, workshops and more tend to create a bridge between art and feminisms.

___________________________________________

Journées du Matrimoine / Matrimoniumdagen / Matrimony Days
23-25/09/2022, Tour à Plomb, Hageltoren

https://fb.me/e/4ssLvCS9k

On the initiative of the non-profit organisation L’architecture qui dégenre Matrimony Days honor the historical-architectural, sculptural, urban and social heritage of Brussels. On the other hand, it is also a great opportunity to discover the current artistic, political and feminist heritage.

___________________________________________

Journées Féministes / Feministische Dagen / Feminist Days
23/09-01/10, Maison Amazone Huis

https://fb.me/e/2zsWil9hd

Since 1995, the Amazone House hosts women's associations and plural feminist associations in the same place. Echoing the synergy present in our premises, we have created with the associations this collaborative feminist festival composed of various activities (screenings, debates, exhibitions, and many others).

___________________________________________

Les Volumineuses
24/09/2022, Le BRASS - Centre Culturel de Forest

https://fb.me/e/2X1SF022o

Les Volumineuses came grew out from a need to shake up the Brussels music scene and cultural world by putting forward gendered people and their talents, giving them a real voice and a space for visibility in a series of events showcasing live music and performing.

___________________________________________

TASHWEESH FESTIVAL
28/09-8/10/2022, beursschouwburg

https://fb.me/e/23QcBbRF0

Audiences, artists and speakers from South West Asia, North Africa and Europe join a glocal conversation to imagine a feminist and connected society. Through performances, conversations, screenings, an exhibition and a club night, we talk about stereotypes, queer and trans utopias, gender, bodies, public space, activist strategies and feminist revolutions.

feminist september!

feminist september!

1 SEP — 30 SEP

A feminist-events-in-September calendar between different organisations, institutions and groups. 

Queering Brussels
10/09-21/11, Vernissage 22/09/2022, Halles Saint-Géry / Sint-Gorikshallen

https://fb.me/e/2NSp7uUXN

Cette exposition, portée par L’architecture qui dégenre asbl en collaboration avec les Halles Saint-Géry, a été développée par Camille Kervella, architecte, commissaire de l'exposition et co-fondatrice de l'asbl. Queering Brussels met en avant une critique et un futur possible de la ville de Bruxelles à travers des prismes queer.

___________________________________________

FAME - Festival where Arts Meet Empowerment
19-24/09/2022, Riches-Claires, KVS, Tour à Plomb, Montagne Magique, Cinematek, PLaine du quai à la Houille

https://fb.me/e/3ECrcAqmb

FAME (Festival where Arts Meet Empowerment) est un festival d’arts de la scène qui fait découvrir de nouveaux imaginaires, plus inclusifs et plus justes, via le travail artistique des femmes et des minorités de genre. Ce pont entre féminismes et arts prend la forme de spectacles, ateliers, rencontres, conférences, etc.

___________________________________________

Journées du Matrimoine / Matrimoniumdagen / Matrimony Days
23-25/09/2022, Tour à Plomb, Hageltoren

https://fb.me/e/4ssLvCS9k

À l’initiative de l’asbl L’architecture qui dégenre, les Journées du Matrimoine mettent en lumière d’une part l’héritage matrimonial bruxellois historique – architectural, sculptural, urbanistique, social. D’autre part, les Journées sont aussi l’occasion de découvrir le matrimoine actuel – artistique, politique et féministe.

___________________________________________

Journées Féministes / Feministische Dagen / Feminist Days
23/09-01/10, Maison Amazone Huis

https://fb.me/e/2zsWil9hd

Depuis 1995, la Maison Amazone héberge en un même lieu des associations de femmes et des organisations féministes plurielles. En écho à la synergie présente en nos lieux, nous avons créé avec les associations ce festival féministe collaboratif composé d’activités variées (projections, débats, expositions, et bien d'autres).

___________________________________________

Les Volumineuses
24/09/2022, Le BRASS - Centre Culturel de Forest

https://fb.me/e/2X1SF022o

Les Volumineuses sont nées d'un besoin de faire bouger la scène musicale et le monde culturel bruxellois en mettant en avant les personnes sexisé·e·s et leurs talents, en leur donnant une vraie voix et un espace de visibilité via un concept de soirées de concerts et de spectacles d’arts de la scène.

___________________________________________

TASHWEESH FESTIVAL
28/09-8/10/2022, beursschouwburg

https://fb.me/e/23QcBbRF0

Des publics, des artistes et des intervenant·es d'Asie du Sud-Ouest, d'Afrique du Nord et d'Europe se réunissent autour d’une conversation à la fois globale et locale, pour imaginer une société féministe et connectée. Lors de spectacles, de conversations, de projections, un expo et une soirées club, on cherchera un terrain d'entente au-delà des supposées frontières culturelles. On parlera des stéréotypes, des utopies queer et trans, de genre, de corps, d'espace public, de stratégies militantes et de révolutions féministes.