Out Loud
ILLSYLL & Fatoosan aka MOMSNIGHTOUT w/ Tell your friends
dj set
SA 18.06 20:00

Two hip hop-minds, friends and mothers open the night by inviting all their friends.

17:00 rooftop bar open
20:00 ILLSYLL & Fatoosan dj-set
22:00 Food For Ya Soul
23:30 Alexander Nut
01:30 Mika Mayonnaise dj-set (> 03:00)

"Just tell your friends to get with my friends so we can be friends." Notorious B.I.G.

Fatoosan and IllSyll are two female OG DJs from Brussels who have been active on the nightlife scene for a while. Friends and mothers, who want to create a space for all generations to come together and party, join forces and start curating events under the name of MomsNightOut. For their first event, they invite you to « Tell Your Friends », a place where music lovers (parents or not btw) can celebrate their passion for sounds and musical treasures. Expect an inclusive line-up and a massive mix of genres, from experimental hip hop, dub, drum & bass to trap and acid. 

ILLSYLL can't hide the link between her selection and her Nigerian roots. And why should she? Her knowledge ranges from female rap to the basics of boom-bap through an endless love of trap and 2000s rap. Her authentic sets feel (and dance) like musical rollercoasters of rhythms and bass, and reflect her personality: energetic, sensitive and colorful.
https://www.instagram.com/ill_syll

Fatoosan was one of the founding members of the first Belgian female hip hop crew Supafly Collective (Brussels/Ghent). Since 2009 they have been adding a feminine touch to the Belgian nightlife and curating parties with a focus on female artists. The crew has radio shows on the Brussels stations Bruzz and Kiosk. Both with her crew and solo, Fatoosan has played countless concerts from Brussels to Ghent, in European clubs and at festivals such as the World Wide Festival (Sète), Couleur Café and Dour. For a year she was also able to combine her passion for deejaying and singing, as DJ of the Belgian artist Blu Samu.
https://www.instagram.com/fatoosan

Out Loud
ILLSYLL & Fatoosan aka MOMSNIGHTOUT w/ Tell your friends

music

ILLSYLL & Fatoosan aka MOMSNIGHTOUT w/ Tell your friends

dj set
SA 18.06.2022 20:00

Deux grands esprits du hip-hop et de la scène nocturne débutent la soirée en ramenant leurs copaines.

17:00 rooftop bar open
20:00 ILLSYLL & Fatoosan dj-set
22:00 Food For Ya Soul
23:30 Alexander Nut
01:30 Mika Mayonnaise dj-set (> 03:00)

"Just tell your friends to get with my friends so we can be friends." Notorious B.I.G.

Fatoosan et IllSyll sont deux DJs bruxelloises actives sur la scène nocturne depuis un certain temps. Amies et mères de famille, elles ont voulu créer un espace pour que toutes les générations puissent se réunir et faire la fête. Un lieu où les amateur·rices de musique peuvent célébrer leur passion pour les sons et les perles musicales. Préparez-vous à une programmation inclusive et à un brassage impressionnant de genres, du hip-hop expérimental au dub en passant par la drum & bass, la trap et l'acid. Ramenez-vous copaines !

Impossible pour ILLSYLL de dissimuler le lien entre sa sélection et ses racines nigérianes et elle n’a aucune raison de s’en cacher. Ses connaissances vont du rap féminin aux bases du boom bap en passant par un amour sans fin pour la trap et le rap des années 2000. Ses sets authentiques se ressentent (et se dansent) comme des montagnes russes musicales de rythmes et de basses, tout en reflétant sa personnalité : énergique, sensible et haute en couleurs.
https://www.instagram.com/ill_syll

Fatoosan est l'une des fondatrices du premier crew hip hop féminin belge Supafly Collective (Bruxelles/Gand). Depuis 2009, elles apportent une touche féminine à la vie nocturne belge, en organisant des soirées axées sur les femmes artistes. L'équipe a des émissions radio sur les stations bruxelloises Bruzz et Kiosk. Avec son crew comme en solo, Fatoosan a donné d'innombrables concerts entre Bruxelles et Gand, dans des clubs européens et lors de festivals tels que le World Wide Festival (Sète), Couleur Café et Dour. Pendant un an, elle a combiné sa passion pour le deejaying et le chant en tant que DJ de l'artiste belge Blu Samu.
https://www.instagram.com/fatoosan

You might also like: