Osàre! Editions x Nose Job w/ Azu Tiwaline + Elena Colombi + Rick Shiver

music

Osàre! Editions x Nose Job w/ Azu Tiwaline + Elena Colombi + Rick Shiver

concert
SA 24.02 20:00

Prepare for an electrifying double dose of live-set-excitement as Osàre!'s label honcho Elena takes the stage for her first live, while guest of honour Azu delivers a mesmerising blend of deep hypnotic and polyrhythmic beats.

20:00 Rick Shiver (ambient set) 
21:15 Elena Colombi (live) 
22:00 Rick Shiver
22:30 Azu Tiwaline (live)
23:30 Rick Shiver

 

As a producer and DJ, Azu Tiwaline creates worlds wherein people can hear, see and learn from each other. Evoking a sense of cosmic connection in the maelstrom of life, she considers her music to be an extension of herself, transformed into abundant rhythmic energy. With her prodigious ability to channel vast inner worlds into the outward joy of dance and movement, Azu made quite an impression at festivals such as Dimensions, Unsound Adelaide and the Mostra showcase festival in Barcelona. Firmly rooted in the freedom of Soundsystem psychedelia, Azu's extraordinary musical vision brings vibrant influences from Tunisia's El Djerid desert to the supernatural spaciousness of dub, with the groovy and dynamic exuberance of techno. In her own productions (released by I.O.T. Records, Marseille and Livity Sound, Bristol) and podcasts (for Rinse FM, picked up by Dekmantel and Resident Advisor, among others), downtempo and folk elements lend a subtler serenity. What better way to celebrate the birthday of Osare! 
https://www.instagram.com/azu.tiwaline/
https://soundcloud.com/azu-tiwaline

 

Elena Colombi
While many DJs claim to champion liberal eclecticism, few of them genuinely break boundaries or avoid convention. Which brings us to Elena Colombi, an Italian DJ and radio presenter who calls any place between London and Berlin home, while nestling in between obscure post-punk, fresh jungle and polyrhythmic techno. Besides being mind-blowing and uncompromising, their sets aim to engage with the emotions of listeners and dancers alike, through changes in intensity, tone, lightness and darkness. Their distinctive approach relies on a broad understanding of different musical cultures, sounds and rhythms, acquired by travelling the world with their family at a young age. Since Elena founded Osare Editions five years ago – "Osare" means "dare" in Italian – the label has released records, tapes, digital music, prints and merch from a wide range of artists. And since 2023, that includes music by Elena herself, in the form of collabs, live performance and even art installations. Their live set at the Brussels Osare birthday party sounds like the start of another 5 bold years (at least!). Hooray!!!
https://www.instagram.com/elenacolombi/
https://soundcloud.com/elenacolombi

 

Rick Shiver is a DJ, producer, graphic designer and Brussels' favourite tropical dandy. He is the honcho of Nose Job – the perpetually incisive label for music, parties, mixes, gigs, noise, rumours and more. Behind the decks, Rick seamlessly blends a wide range of new/old sounds and styles while staying focused on one thing: making people move/be moved. He has played at Salon des Amateurs, Klub 20/44, Sameheads, Opium, among others, and was granted residencies at Kiosk and Lyl Radio. He produces tunes such as Chili Cha Cha and Louizilla, and plays in bands called Means Of Escape and Rattenkop. It's happened more than once that upon discovering a new DJ, we learned that they had pancakes with Rick 3 years ago. It goes without saying that this bold persona with a knack for quality will be joining Osare's bday bash.
https://www.instagram.com/rick.shiver/
https://soundcloud.com/rickshiver

Osàre! Editions x Nose Job w/ Azu Tiwaline + Elena Colombi + Rick Shiver

music

Osàre! Editions x Nose Job w/ Azu Tiwaline + Elena Colombi + Rick Shiver

concert
SA 24.02 20:00

Une double dose d'excitation live est à prévoir : Elena, label honcho d'Osàre !, monte sur scène pour son premier live, tandis que l'invité d'honneur Azu délivre un mélange hypnotique et polyrythmique de beats profonds et hypnotiques.

20:00 Rick Shiver (ambient set) 
21:15 Elena Colombi (live) 
22:00 Rick Shiver
22:30 Azu Tiwaline (live)
23:30 Rick Shiver

 

En tant que productrice et DJ, Azu Tiwaline crée des mondes dans lesquels s'entendre, se voir et apprendre les un·e·s des autres. Elle considère sa musique comme une extension d'elle-même, transformée en une abondante énergie rythmique capable de créer des liens cosmiques dans le maelström de la vie. Sa prodigieuse capacité à extérioriser des univers intérieurs vers la joie de la danse et du mouvement a fait forte impression lors de festivals tels que Dimensions, Unsound Adelaide et le festival de la Mostra à Barcelone. Bien ancrée dans la liberté psychédélique du Soundsystem, la vision musicale d'Azu met en dialogue des sonorités du désert tunisien d'El Djerid avec l'espace surnaturel de la dub et l'exubérance rythmée de la techno. Dans ses propres productions (parues chez I.O.T. Records, Marseille et Livity Sound, Bristol) et ses podcasts (pour Rinse FM, repris par Dekmantel et Resident Advisor, entre autres), des éléments downtempo et folk apportent une sérénité plus subtile. Rien de tel pour célébrer l'anniversaire d'Osare !
https://www.instagram.com/azu.tiwaline/
https://soundcloud.com/azu-tiwaline

 

Elena Colombi
Bien que de nombreux·ses· DJ prétendent défendre un éclectisme libéral, peu d'entre elleux osent réellement s'aventurer au-delà des frontières et des conventions. Originaire d'Italie, Elena Colombi est un·e DJ et présentateur·ice radio qui se sent chez ellui un peu partout entre Londres et Berlin, tout en sachant se nicher entre le post-punk obscur, la jungle originale et la techno polyrythmique. Ses sets ont la capacité de libérer les consciences, jouant sur les émotions de celleux qui les écoutent (ou qui dansent) par des changements d'intensité, de tonalité, de légèreté et d'obscurité. Sa démarche singulière s'appuie sur une vaste compréhension des sons et des rythmes de différentes cultures musicales, puisée lors de voyages en famille dès son plus jeune âge. Depuis qu'Elena a fondé Osare Editions il y a cinq ans ("osare" signifie "oser" en italien) le label a sorti une large gamme de disques, de cassettes, de titres digitaux, d'imprimés et autres d’un grand éventail d’artistes. Depuis 2023, ces sorties comprennent la musique d'Elena elle-même, sous forme de collaborations, de performances et même d'installations artistiques. À notre avis, son set live à la soirée d'anniversaire d'Osare à Bruxelles marquera le début d’au moins 5 nouvelles années pleines d'audace. Bravo !
https://www.instagram.com/elenacolombi/
https://soundcloud.com/elenacolombi

 


Rick Shiver est DJ, producteur, graphiste et le dandy tropical préféré de Bruxelles. Il est à la tête de Nose Job – le label toujours à la pointe en termes de musique, de soirées, de mixes, de concerts, de noise ou de rumeurs. Derrière les platines, Rick mélange aisément les styles nouveaux et anciens en restant focalisé sur l'essentiel : faire bouger/émouvoir les gens. Il a notamment joué au Salon des Amateurs, au Klub 20/44, à Sameheads, à Opium, et a obtenu des résidences à Kiosk et à Lyl Radio. Il a produit des morceaux tels que Chili Cha Cha et Louizilla, et joue dans des groupes comme Means Of Escape et Rattenkop. Plus d'une fois, à la découverte d'un·e nouveau·lle DJ, nous avons appris qu'iel avait mangé des crêpes chez Rick il y a trois ans. Il va sans dire que ce personnage hardi avec un sens aigu de la qualité se joindra à la fête d'anniversaire d'Osare.
https://www.instagram.com/rick.shiver/
https://soundcloud.com/rickshiver