Tashweesh festival
Feminism and Revolution

conversations

Feminism and Revolution

TASHWEESH FESTIVAL talk
FR 30.09 19:00

The revolution will be feminist. With Bochra Triki and Eva van Redecker.

In a time of global crises, feminist strategies seem increasingly indispensable for a new understanding of revolution. Two experts explore the complex relationship between revolution and feminism in contemporary theory, art and culture. Which strategies can we forge from the intersectional, connective, sustainable teachings of feminism(s) in order to radically change socially violent and hierarchical orders?

in English

hosted by Nadia Kara

 

Bochra Triki is associate professor of French and cultural operator in several projects. She notably co-organized Chouftouhonna, the international feminist art festival in Tunis during its four editions. She also co-founded Shift, a feminist print and digital graphic novel project and produced podcasts with Inkyfada. She is currently co-curator of the Tashweesh festival. 
https://www.instagram.com/thatsme_inthecorner/

Eva von Redecker is a philosopher and author. Her most recent book, Revolution für das Leben (S.Fischer 2020), outlining the philosophy of new forms of protest, has been the object of multiple translations. Eva von Redecker has taught at Humboldt University in Berlin and the New School New York, and her theoretical work deals extensively with social change, property, and domination. In addition to academic essays, she has written for publications such as ZEIT, Le Monde Diplomatique and Analyse & Kritik.
https://www.instagram.com/evas_notizbuecher/

Born in Liege from an Algerian father and a German-Belgian mother, Nadia Kara grew up surrounded by a mix of cultures and influences. Observing the world, seeking her place throughout her youth, she developed an urge to understand people and create ways to connect with them. After studying media and communication, the multifaceted young woman relocated to Flanders, where she gained new perspectives on the dynamics of her homeland - the good, the bad and the ugly. Constantly questioning and educating herself, Nadia developed a talent for opening up constructive dialogue about serious matters, and currently works as a writer, podcaster and host. Her favourite subjects to talk about include mental health, feminism, diversity and sustainability, which she always treats with a personal and vulnerable approach.
https://www.instagram.com/nadiakara/

Tashweesh festival
Feminism and Revolution

conversations

Feminism and Revolution

TASHWEESH FESTIVAL conversation
FR 30.09 19:00

La révolution sera féministe. Avec Bochra Triki en Eva van Redecker.

À l'heure des crises mondiales, les stratégies féministes semblent de plus en plus indispensables pour une nouvelle compréhension de la révolution. Deux expertes explorent la relation complexe entre la révolution et le féminisme dans la pensée contemporaine. Quelles stratégies pouvons-nous forger à partir des enseignements intersectionnels, connectifs et durables du/des féminisme(s) afin de bouleverser les ordres socialement violents et hiérarchiques ?

en anglais

moderé par Nadia Kara

 

Bochra Triki est professeure agrégée de français et opératrice culturelle dans plusieurs projets. Elle a notamment co-organisé Chouftouhonna, le festival international d'art féministe de Tunis durant ses quatre éditions. Elle a également cofondé Shift, un projet de romans graphiques féministes en papier et en numérique, et a réalisé des podcasts avec Inkyfada.. Elle est actuellement co-curatrice du festival Tashweesh.
https://www.instagram.com/thatsme_inthecorner/

Eva von Redecker est philosophe et auteure. Son dernier livre, La Révolution pour la vie (S.Fischer 2020) expose la philosophie des nouvelles luttes et a fait l'objet de multiples traductions. Eva von Redecker a enseigné à l'Université Humboldt de Berlin et à la New School de New York, et ses travaux théoriques traitent en profondeur du changement social, de la propriété et de la domination. En plus de ses essais universitaires, elle a écrit pour des publications telles que ZEIT, Le Monde Diplomatique et Analyse & Kritik.
https://www.instagram.com/evas_notizbuecher/

Née à Liège d'un père algérien et d'une mère germano-belge, Nadia Kara a grandi entourée d'un mélange de cultures et d'influences. Observatrice cherchant sa place tout au long de sa jeunesse, elle a développé une envie de comprendre les gens et de créer des moyens de se connecter avec eux. Après avoir étudié les médias et la communication, la jeune femme aux multiples facettes s'installe en Flandre, où elle acquiert de nouvelles perspectives sur la dynamique de son pays natal - the good, the bad and the ugly. Au fil des remises en question et des enseignements, Nadia développe un talent pour aborder des sujets sérieux dans des dialogues constructifs, ce qui l'amène à travailler en tant qu'écrivaine, podcasteuse et animatrice. Ses sujets de prédilection sont la santé mentale, le féminisme, la diversité et le développement durable, qu'elle traite toujours avec une vulnérabilité toute personnelle.
https://www.instagram.com/nadiakara/